CNRS: short interview!

I got news yesterday that I passed the first stage of the CNRS hiring process (admissibilité), which was definitely the easy part!

I was surprised by the description of the forthcoming interview: it will only last 7 minutes, including a 2 minute presentation of my research project! I guess this is simply a consequence of the large number of candidates, but I wonder how much the jury can take out of such a short interview. In a way, this makes it less stressful for me: I suppose the interview only has a small influence on the final decision.

Tags:

One Response to “CNRS: short interview!”

  1. CNRS interview « Robin Ryder's Blog Says:

    […] By robinryder My (short) CNRS interview was just held. Unsurprisingly, given the number of candidates, there was trouble […]

Leave a Reply

